Jollytails Logo







3484 Intercolonial Street
Pet Store
Hours
Monday - Friday: 6:30 am to 7:30 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
Doggy Daycare Monday - Friday: 6:30 am to 7:30 pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Grooming Appointments available 7 days a week. Contact us to book
6410 Lady Hammond Road
Doggy Daycare

Monday: 7:00am - 7:00pm (littles only)
Tuesday - Friday: 7:00am to 7:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 6:00pm

Training Training is offered at both facilties Please visit our training section or contact us for class schedules.
Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon



Get a free quote and be entered to
win a $250 Visa gift card

Silver
Bronze
Earn Aeroplan® Miles at Jollytails

Jollytails Professional Dog Training & Drop-In Dog Socials

Jollytails provides a variety of dog training services in the Halifax Regional Municipality. Our mission is to help strengthen the relationship bond between dogs and their owners.

Please click below to learn more about our classes, socials, and services that we offer.

Drop In Dog Socials

Drop In Puppy Socialization
For owners who are looking for socialization without the class committment, you can drop by on Saturdays & Mondays for puppy socialization and to get your puppy questions answered by our knowledgable staff.

Drop In Little Dog Socials
For owners who are looking for socialization for their little dogs (up to 20lbs), you can drop by on Saturdays at 2:00pm for socialization and to get your training questions answered by our knowledgable staff.

Jollytails Dog Training Services

Classes for Adult Dogs
This is for dogs that are above 16 weeks of age and looking for obedience training. Dogs should be able to work in a class environment. This class is not for dogs with aggression issues.

Puppy School
This option is for all puppies under 14 weeks of age at the start of class. Puppies learn critical socialization and manners.

Surviving Adolescence
A Training class specifically for dogs who are too old for puppy class, up to 2 year of age.

Private Training and Consultations
Behavioral consultations are for complex issues such as aggression, anxiety and other issues not addressed in a group class.

Therapy Dog Primer
This course prepares you and your dog to pass a Therapy dog evaluation and work with your dog in any structured Therapy Program

Agility Class
The Jollytails Agility program offers a variety of Dog Agility courses taught by our experienced trainer.

Reactive Dog Class
This is a specially designed class for dogs who bark / lunge on leash at other dogs, cats or other stimuli on walks. You'll learn why your dog is reactive on leash and how to correct the problem in this unique class.

Training/Class Schedules

All classes require a 50$ non-refundable deposit to confirm your spot. You can email or call to be added to a waitlist for any of our class types not currently available.

Adolescence and General Classes
Agility Classes

On-Going General Obedience
(you may attend start at any available
date and attend 6 consecutive classes)

4:00pm - 5:00pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond Road
Instructor: Tabea Stawitz
No Class for Canada Day Weekend
Full until:
Sunday, Oct 1 - FULL
Sunday, Oct 8 - NO CLASS (Thanksgiving)
Sunday, Oct 15 - FULL
Sunday, Oct 22 - FULL
Sunday, Oct 29 - FULL
Sunday, Nov 5 - FULL
Sunday, Nov 12 - FULL
Sunday, Nov 19
Sunday, Nov 26
Sunday, Dec 3
..... on-going



Agility classes full.
Check back for schedule updates

Agility Level 3
3:15pm - 4:15pm
Location: 3484 Intercolonial St
Instructor: Erin Piercy
Class 1: Sunday, Sept 10
Class 2: Sunday, Sept 17
Class 3: Sunday, Sept 24
Class 4: Sunday, Oct 1
Skipped Oct 8 for Thanksgiving
Class 5: Sunday, Oct 15
Class 6: Sunday, Oct 22
Class 7: Sunday, Oct 29
Class 8: Sunday, Nov 5

Agility Level 2
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Location: 3484 Intercolonial St
Instructor: Erin Piercy
Class 1: Sunday, Oct 1
Skipped Oct 8 Thanksgiving
Class 2: Sunday, Oct 15
Class 3: Sunday, Oct 22
Class 4: Sunday, Oct 29
Class 5: Sunday, Nov 5
Class 6: Sunday, Nov 12


Puppy Level 1

Puppy 1
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tristan Flynn
Class 1: Thursday, Sept 28
Class 2: Thursday, Oct 5
Class 3: Thursday, Oct 12
Class 4: Thursday, Oct 19
Class 5: Thursday, Oct 26
Class 6: Thursday, Nov 2



Puppy Level 2

Puppy 2 classes full.
Check back for schedule updates


 
Therapy Dog Classes
 
Check back for new classes  

 

Adolescence Classes
Agility Class

Surviving Adolescence - FULL
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tabea Stawitz
Class 1: Wednesday, Sept 6
Class 2: Wednesday, Sept 13
Class 3: Wednesday, Sept 20
Class 4: Wednesday, Sept 27
Class 5: Wednesday, Oct 4
Class 6: Wednesday, Oct 11


Agility Level 3 - FULL
7:45pm - 8:45pm
Location: 3484 Intercolonial St
Instructor: Erin Piercy
Class 1: Tuesday, Aug 8
Class 2: Tuesday, Aug 15
Class 3: Tuesday, Aug 22
Class 4: Tuesday, Aug 29
Class 5: Tuesday, Sept 5
Class 6: Tuesday, Sept 12
Class 7: Sunday, Sept 17 (2pm-3pm)
Class 8: Sunday, Sept 24 (2pm-3pm)

Intro to Agility (Level 1)- FULL
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Location: 3484 Intercolonial St
Instructor: Erin Piercy
Class 1: Sunday, August 13
Class 2: Sunday, August 20
Class 3: Sunday, August 27
Skip Sept 3
Class 4: Sunday, Sept 10
Class 5: Sunday, Sept 17
Class 6: Sunday, Sept 24

 

Puppy Level 1
Puppy Level 2

Puppy 1 - FULL
7:30pm – 8:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tristan Flynn
Class 1: Tuesday, Aug 15
Class 2: Tuesday, Aug 22
Class 3: Tuesday, Aug 29
Class 4: Tuesday, Sept 5
Class 5: Tuesday, Sept 12
Class 6: Tuesday, Sept 19

Puppy 1 FULL
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tristan Flynn
Class 1: Thursday, Aug 17
Class 2: Thursday, Aug 24
Class 3: Thursday, Aug 31
Class 4: Thursday, Sept 7
Class 5: Thursday, Sept 14
Class 6: Thursday, Sept 21

Puppy 1 - FULL
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tristan Flynn
Class 1: Sunday, Aug 13
Class 2: Sunday, Aug 20
Class 3: Sunday, Aug 27
Class 4: Sunday, Sept 3
Class 5: Sunday, Sept 10
No Class Sept 17 (Trainer away)
Class 6: Sunday, Sept 24

Puppy 1 - FULL
5:15pm – 6:15pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tristan Flynn
Class 1: Sunday, Aug 27
Class 2: Sunday, Sept 3
Class 3: Sunday, Sept 10
No Class Sept 17 (Trainer away)
Class 4: Sunday, Sept 24
Class 5: Sunday, Oct 1
No Class: Sunday, Oct 8 (Thanksgiving)
Class 6: Sunday, Oct 15

Puppy 1 - FULL
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tabea Stawitz
Class 1: Sunday, Sept 10
Class 2: Sunday, Sept 17
Class 3: Sunday, Sept 24
Class 4: Sunday, Oct 1
Class skipped for Thanksgiving Sunday
Class 5: Sunday, Oct 15
Class 6: Sunday, Oct 22

Puppy 1 - FULL
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tristan Flynn
Class 1: Tuesday, Sept 26
Class 2: Tuesday, Oct 3
Class 3: Tuesday, Oct 10
Class 4: Tuesday, Oct 17
Class 5: Tuesday, Oct 24
Skipped class for Oct 31 (Halloween)
Class 6: Tuesday, Nov 7

 

 

Puppy 2 - FULL
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 3484 Intercolonial Street
Instructor: Tabea Stawitz
Class 1: Thursday, August 24
Class 2: Thursday, August 31
Class 3: Thursday, Sept 7
Class 4: Thursday, Sept 14
Class 5: Thursday, Sept 21
Class 6: Thursday, Sept 28

 

Puppy 2 - FULL
2:30pm - 3:30pm
Location: 6410 Lady Hammond
Instructor: Tabea Stawitz
Class 1: Sunday, Sept 10
Class 2: Sunday, Sept 17
Class 3: Sunday, Sept 24
Class 4: Sunday, Oct 1
Class skipped for Thanksgiving Sunday
Class 5: Sunday, Oct 15
Class 6: Sunday, Oct 22

Contact us to sign up!